Posted by: AlohaBlu | December 23, 2010

Triple Cable Socks

These could quite possibly be the last socks I make in 2010, though I have 3 more socks ‘waiting in the wings’. I’ve had this yarn stashed away for a while now and didn’t know what to make with them ( I had 2 balls of each: solid and multi). It wasn’t until last week when I dove into my stash and started putting color combinations together that these seemed to work!  The multi-colored yarn has 5 different colors in it, so I had to find a solid that would compliment all of them, and this Spruce color did the trick.

The front has 3 cables while the foot and back of leg as a rectangular pattern. I finished them just this evening before heading out to a Christmas dinner.  Looking forward to making another pair with more ‘stashed’ yarn!

Available on AlohaBlu.etsy.com.

Responses

  1. Very cute! Do you have yarn brands and colors?

    Like

    • Yes, but they have all been discontinued! But here they are:
      Solid: Knit Picks Essential Kettle Dyed in Spruce
      Multi: Knit Picks Felici in Schooner
      I think they may have been part of a yarn ‘sampler’ that my hubby got me a while back.
      BTW – I ‘chain plied’ for the first time today! Was a bit wonky to start but after I got a rhythm down it was great fun. Can’t wait to try again!

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

