Posted by: AlohaBlu | July 19, 2010

3 Karat Diamond Socks

I have been trying out different yarn weights to see which one I like the best, though sock/fingering weight is still top of the list.  These are my first DK weight socks and they knitted up so quickly. I used a cable design from a book, but had to modify it to be used for socks. I like the pattern and the cotton yarn makes for a heavier weight sock – more for fall/winter rather than summer but I really love the Pistachio color!

Responses

  1. All of your socks soar! This pair is really nice.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

