Posted by: AlohaBlu | July 16, 2010

Roman Church

Back when film cameras were still used regularly, I was always surprised when a print came out well since I normally used the local drug store to develop my film. For this trip, I went to a ‘professional’ camera shop to develop my photos – and what a difference! The photos came out beautiful.

I could not believe the color in this photo – the saturation of the blue in the sky with wisps of white clouds made such a great background to the vibrancy of the building and great contrast in the dark areas. For the life of me, I wish I knew the name of this beautiful church, but I think it was somewhere near the Roman Forum.

(Roma, Italia | Febbraio 1999)

Leave a Reply

Categories

