Knitting, Yarn/Roving

2013 Yarn & Fiber Colors – Weeks 16-17

Aloha!

Boy this year is flying by for us! Both hubby and I have been working long days and into the nights as we try to finish up our respective projects. Still having fun and my movie project, Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs 2 is looking pretty awesome!  Hubby’s next project was just announced to the public last week, it is Call of Duty Ghosts. Hubby created the skeleton head image they are using the the marketing so that’s very cool.

Here are the colors for Weeks 16 and 17.

The first is a new colorway! BOX OF CHOCOLATES was inspired by yes, a box of chocolates that hubby gave me for Valentine’s Day. The box itself was beautiful and the candies inside were so pretty that I didn’t really want to eat them. Well, got over that idea quickly and devoured them . . . after I took about a dozen photos for reference.

Here’s the outcome of my dye session: sw merino fingering yarn and mixed BFL roving.

BOXOFCHOCOLATES_ULTRAF_01 BOXOFCHOCOLATES_MIXEDBFLR_01

And the inspirational photo of the box of chocolates (do you see what I mean about them being too pretty to eat?). In case you’re interested in getting a box for yourself, you can find them at  ladychocolatier.com.

DSCN2125

I got a new yarn base that I’m adding to the shoppe and it’s 70% baby alpaca and 30% silk lace yarn (gasp!). The yarn came on a 2 lb cone so I had to skein them into separate pieces, which was kind of time consuming but cool at the same time since I could decide how much yardage to give each skein.  This is VENETIAN THUNDERSTORM in 930 yards! (double gasp!!)

VENETIANTHUNDERSTORM_ALPSILK_L_01

And I dyed up some Shetland roving in the same colorway.

VENETIANTHUNDERSTORM_SHETLAND_R_01

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

