Posted by: AlohaBlu | May 22, 2011

Yarn & Fiber Colors for Week 20

First of all, a shout out to my fellow May 22nd Birthday Twins! Hope you guys had a fantastic birthday 🙂 Mine was spent with the hubby, lots of yarn/wool and a pitcher of sangria. Perfect.

For this week I’ve got 3 fibers and 2 handspuns. Let’s start with the handspun yarns.

This was a fabulous 85/15 BFL/Silk wool from CorgiHillFarm called WHISKEY BARREL that I spun then plied with gray thread. The colors are awesome and a joy to spin.

PASTEL RAINBOW is from a Dorset/Nylon sampler FoothillFiberFarm that I spun into a worsted 2-ply in shades of rose, seafoam, blue and off-white.

Now onto some fun fiber! Since I’ve posted COCONUT LIME before, I will not post that one again, but a Mer/Tencel roving is available on the shoppe.

  I noticed that for some colorways I have only created them in yarn not fiber or vice versa, so I’m trying to incorporate each colorway into both.  Here is PRINCESS CAYS, a superwash merino roving based on a photo I took whilst on Princess Cays Island in the Caribbean.

And lastly, HALONA at DUSK is a 64count Merino wool top inspired by the Halona Blowhole and Beach Cove on Oahu. I get homesick just thinking about it . . . 🙂

Enjoy and hugs to my fellow Gemini’s!

Responses

  1. Tempting, as always!

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

