Photography, Travel, Yarn/Roving

Fürigen Yarn!

This is by far one of the funnest yarns I’ve every spun! The brown is a natural Corriedale, the white is undyed Peruvian wool and the blue is Peruvian wool that I hand dyed.  I spun each color separately then plied them together to make a 3-ply worsted weight yarn. It’s rather heavy at 4.90 ounces (!) for 139 yards.

My inspiration for this one is the wonderful town of Fürigen in Switzerland and this photo of the house overlooking the lake is one of my favorites.

This yarn is available on the shoppe, though if no one takes it, I might just have to keep this one for myself . . . LOL!

1 thought on “Fürigen Yarn!”

Leave a Reply

