Posted by: AlohaBlu | November 8, 2010

Portofino

I was speaking with someone last week about a  trip to Italy that she had recently returned from and that got me thinking about my very first trip over a decade ago. Towards the end of my month long solo trip through the country, I spent about a week up north and stayed in a quaint town called Santa Margherita Ligure.   SML is north of the famous town of Portofino, known for regattas and maritime sports.  This  shoreline/bay in Portofino was small, but beautiful nonetheless.  Since I was traveling during the off-season, it wasn’t particularly crowded and the weather was wonderful. I thought this photo of ‘everyday’ life was interesting with the various types of boats in the water as well as the adjacent shoreline in the distance.

(Portofino, Italy | February 1999)

Responses

  1. So when do we get to see a SML colorway? LOL

    Like

    • Ha! I would love too though all the colors in the photo are primary colors: red, yellow, blue! BUT, i’ll try to come up with something 😉

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

