Posted by: AlohaBlu | July 12, 2010

Picnic Socks for Maya

These summer-y socks were made using Wendy Johnson’s ‘Labyrinth Socks’ pattern and KnitPicks Felici Sportweight Socks in Picnic. They are so soft and knit up so quickly – I was able to finish them in just a few days! I think they are the first socks where I managed to get the striping pretty close on both socks. Yay!

They were then shipped off to beautiful Switzerland as MZJ’s birthday present. Hau’oli La Hanau, Maya!

Responses

  1. Oh, I love them! I stalled on my socks, but I’ll get back to them eventually.

    Like

  2. Yes, you’ll have to post them when you are done 🙂 I can’t wait to see them!

    Like

  3. I’m sooo stalled on them. I think I went too far before doing the heel, but don’t want to rip back. I’m working on lace now. 🙂 Eventually I will pick them up again.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

