Posted by: AlohaBlu | December 6, 2009

Belle Epoque Socks for Susie

Belle Epoque

I loved the color of this fingering weight yarn and knew I wanted to make special socks with it.  This pattern was for 2-at-a-time socks, but it was easier for me to do each sock separately using 2 circular needles. The picot trim socks were a bit of a challenge at first, just trying to keep the stitches even. I had to try the first one a few times before I got the hang of it. Given to Mom Susie. (completed 2008)

Leave a Reply

Categories

