Posted by: AlohaBlu | December 6, 2009

A Cable Sweater for Me

Cable Luxe ~ Detail

I have wanted to make this sweater for myself for over 2 years! It’s a Lion Brand Yarn pattern and I finally had the confidence to try it out when I found the ‘Comfy’ yarn from KnitPicks. I had to make a few adjustments to fit my frame but overall I am pretty proud of how it came out. I wore this sweater at my Mom’s birthday dinner in Paris this past November.  She loved the sweater and when she heard I made it, she wanted one just like it! Well, it took me 2 years to get the courage to make and about 2 months to make it, so not sure when she’ll get hers 🙂    (completed Oct 2009)

Leave a Reply

Categories

