Knitting

Mom’s Christmas Scarf

For my mom’s birthday last year, I knitted her a scarf. She liked it so much she asked for another scarf this year, using Christmas colors.  I finished this project just before her birthday and the pattern is the Reversible Cable Scarf by Nettie DiLorenzo – also available on Ravelry.  I added 3-4 rows of Stockinette stitch as a border at each end and used KnitPick’s Comfy Fingering weight yarn in Jalapeño, Hollyberry and White. I did about 8 inches (10 cables) of a color before switching colors, for a total of about 64 inches.  The soft yarn is a cotton blend so it’s perfect for those who don’t like wool.  I spoke to Mom yesterday and she’s enjoying her scarf and may even use it today when she goes Christmas shopping 🙂

3 thoughts on “Mom’s Christmas Scarf”

    1. Thanks! I like your blog and etsy store 🙂 I am amazed at all the knitted items you’ve completed for Christmas already! I wish I was that ahead-of-the game. Happy Holidays, christina

      Like

Leave a comment